Annual Council Meeting 2022

12th May 2022 / News, News-HP

12 May 2022

On Wednesday 11 May 2022,  the Annual Council Meeting took place in the Town Hall, you can read the agenda in full HERE or watch the meeting back on our YouTube Channel HERE

Voting took place to elect Councillors to the required roles and positions on committees, sub committees and working parties. You can read the minutes when they are published next week  HERE, or visit the relevant pages on the website to see which Councillors sit on which committees.

Special thanks were given to the Mayor’s Cadet 2021/22, Harrison Wylie, for his support during the mayoral year.

The newly elected Mayor of Chippenham, Councillor Liz Alstrom signs the Declaration of Office, witnessed by the Chief Executive, Mark Smith and outgoing Mayor, Councillor John Scragg

Congratulations to the following Councillors who were elected to the following positions:

Leader of the Council: Councillor Desna Allen
Deputy Leader of the Council: Councillor Peter Cousins

Mayor of Chippenham: Councillor Liz Alstrom
Deputy Mayor of Chippenham: Councillor Declan Baseley