Call us: 01249 446699

Civic awards

Civic Matters sub-committee
This committee is responsible for all Civic Matters for the Town including all activities for the Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Macebearer, Deputy Macebearer and Town Crier. This committee selects the Civic Award recipients each year and presents awards to individuals and groups at Civic Sunday each year. Civic Events include – Mayors Investiture, Civic Sunday, Remembrance Sunday, Commonwealth Day and Twinning visits with our 2 twin towns Friedberg in Germany and La Fleche in France.

Chairman: Councillor Mary Norton
Members of the committee: Councillor Desna Allen, Councillor Rajvir Gill, Councillor Michael Merry, Councillor Andy Phillips



The Town Hall,
High Street
Wiltshire  SN15 3ER
Phone: +44 (0) 1249 446699

Cookies and privacy

Our website uses cookies.
View more information about this and our Privacy Policy.

Website accessibility

View our website accessibility online

If you need to view this site as a text-only version please contact us.